Irish Tatler Women of the Year


The Irish Tatler Women of the Year Awards are designed to recognise and reward Ireland’s most influential and successful women. While Ireland boasts many impressive award ceremonies, the Irish Tatler Women of the Year Awards allow readers of Irish Tatler to nominate their favourite female icons before a judging panel deliberate over all of the nominations.

Now in its fourteenth year the awards were established in 2001 by Harmonia Chairwoman and Publisher Norah Casey. Previous winners include high profile women such as Emily O’Reilly, first female European Ombudsman, Katie Taylor Olympic Gold medallist, screen legend Maureen O’Hara, Mary Robinson, Danuta Grey and Moya Doherty, Maeve Binchy and President Mary McAleese.